Fabric Mart Photo Challenge a Day

Hello Hello,

 

I recently participated in the Fabric Mart Photo Challenge a Day as a way to get back into my sewing hobby, well I won the 3rd place prize today. My prize was 2 free patterns from  The Fabric Mart Store. Yay! I selected 2 of the Closet Case Patterns – Ginger Skinny Jeans and Nettie Dress and Bodysuit. I can definitely use both in my wardrobe.

img_6153

img_6362

Doing this challenge made me realize what I love about sewing, what I want to do next, and what I want to do next. The Photo Challenge had a different prompt each day, some I had photos for already and some really made me think about what that prompt meant. Below you will find some my favorite prompts.

 

Day 1: This is me (Selfie)

That’s me Riesha. I work a regular job for the State of California, I am a runner and fitness junkie, and I LOVE to sew.

img_6183

Day 7: Early Make eb05649c-7413-4fd8-96c9-7dbee1e2ae70-2

 

Day 15: Tried and True

I love, love, love this pattern. Did I say how much I love this pattern. Simplicity 8379

img_6286

Day 16: My Style

Maxi Dress all day long is my style. I love a good Maxi Dress

img_6294

Day 21: Next

I have so many projects that I want to complete and hoping I can get to them in the next few weeks. I have so much planned between now and the end of October that I will be squeezing in as much time in my Sewing Studio as possible. Here are a few of what I have pulled out so far and I know the list will change.

 

Thanks Fabric Mart for having such a fun photo challenge. I look forward to other challenges you may have in the future.

Bye for now, time to go Sew Something!!!

 

One thought on “Fabric Mart Photo Challenge a Day

Leave a comment